Royal Challengers Bangalore Team 2018, RCB IPL Team 2018, Players List

Royal Challengers Bangalore team
Royal Challengers Bangalore team

The Royal Challengers Bangalore team is one of the most balanced team of Indian Premier League. Many opposing team fans are the fans of this team due to their players. Indian Cricket Team captain Virat Kohli is the captain of this team. AB De Villiers is another X factor of RCB squad. ABD is admired by many opponents also due to their playing style and attitude. They are one of the most balanced team of the league, although, they did not win any title till now. In this IPL they are now hoping for winning the title of their superb performance. They were reached till semifinal only once in 2010.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Players List 2018

The fresh auction was held in the last week of January and RCB bids on many players and successfully able to sign some good players in the allotted budget. They retained their three players, Virat Kohli, ABD and Sarfaraz Khan. Apart from these players, they did no retain any player and release them for fresh auction.

They spend some good money on a few players like Yuzvendra Chahal (9 Crore), Chris Woakes (7.4 Crore), Umesh Yadav (4.2 Crore). After spending lots of money in the auction a fresh RCB team is ready to give a challenge in the IPL 11 season. Fans are hoping that with this RCB team squad equipped with some good players will surely win this year’s title. Below is the RCB players list along with domestic and foreign players which will be playing in this IPL. Signing amount is also mentioned in the list. It is difficult to team like that RCB to choose 11 players from that Squad.

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2018 Team and Squad

RCB Players Name Price
Indian Players
Virat Kohli (Retained) 17 Crore
Sarfaraz Khan (Retained) 1.75 Crore
Umesh Yadav 4.2 Crore
Yuzvendra Chahal (RTM) 9 Crore
Manan Vohra 1.1 Crore
Kulwant Khejroliya 85 Lakh
Aniket Chaudhary 30 Lakh
Navdeep Saini 3 Crore
Murugan Ashwin 2.2 Crore
Mandeep Singh 1.4 Crore
Washington Sundar 3.2 Crore
Pawan Negi 1 Crore
Mohammed Siraj 2.6 Crore
Anirudha Joshi 20 Lakh
Parthiv Patel 1.7 Crore
Pavan Deshpande 20 Lakh
Foreign Players
AB De Villiers (Retained) 11 Crore
Brendon McCullum 3.6 Crore
Chris Woakes 7.4 Crore
Colin de Grandhomme 2.2 Crore
Moeen Ali 1.7 Crore
Quinton de Kock 2.8 Crore
Nathan Coulter-Nile 2.2 Crore
Tim Southee 1 Crore

M Chinnaswamy Stadium is the home stadium of RCB and half of the matches of RCB are schedule in this stadium. We will update this page from time to time time regarding RCB IPL Squad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *